break up song...

Maybe I'm off
Ya I'm strangely askew
Maybe I ran away
Just when you started
To get a good view
Maybe I turned out to be
Nothing like the me
You wanted me to be

So another one's gone
Ya another love lost
And I'm bitter and rusted
And I want off with my heart
Convinced I'm over
Ya I'm convinced I'm through
'N I'm certain of one thing
It's that I'll never love anyone again
Not the way that I loved you

Ya 'cause I'm blank I'm still
And I'm numb from the pain
'N I'm fine with the weather
And with us being not together
'N I'm tired of faking
'Cause I've been faking it for years
'N I'm sick of writing this song
About how love always disappears
I know
That you tried
I know
That it's just going to take some time
For me to stop hearing my voice
And saying good-bye

'Cause I was taught that love grows
So why does it always seem to
Fade on me
'N I'll admit that I was wrong
I was wrong to lead you on that way
'Cause I told you that pain is temporary
And I told you that our love exists
But right now do you wanna know
What the saddest part of the whole thing is
Is that right now baby I don't give a shit

Ya 'cause I'm blank I'm still
And I'm numb from the pain
'N I'm fine with the weather
And with us being not together
'N I'm tired of faking
'Cause I've been faking it for years
'N I'm sick of writing this song
About how love always disappears
I know
That you tried
I know
That it's just going to take some time
For me to stop hearing my voice
Saying good-bye
Good-bye

So I dropped you at the curb
You leaned over and gave me a "so long"
I pulled out and turned the radio on
I take a long deep drag to our
Break up song

written @ 5:38 pm on 01.07.04
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.