my "losing things" capability

i didnt do much over the weekend.

i was supposed to be concentrating all my efforts on reading the 10 chapters i needed to know for the textiles quiz and the history of costume exam i had today. that didnt exactly happen.

some other stuff did happen though. i helped with the church clean-up on saturday afternoon. that wasnt too bad. im not exactly into cleaning my own stuff--let alone someone elses dirty kitchen. which is what we did. we cleaned up the kitchen at the church where my res life staff helps out with monday lunch. i think i prefer helping out with the actual monday lunch rather than the cleaning. oh well.

right before i did that community service though, you know what happened? i wanted to go to lunch. so i reached for my ID. which is always located in my right back pocket. not there. hmmmmmm. looked on the counter which is where i place it when it is not in my pocket. not there. not on desk. not on couch. not on floor. or on tv. or in drawers. or in bed. or in my room at all!

needless to say i wasnt exactly happy. this is my student ID kiddies. i need it for things. most importantly for eating lunch everyday. so no eating in the dining halls for me the whole weekend. i was so pissed off. so today after im done with my history of costume exam i have to go get a new one. which is ridiculously going to cost me $12. im so pissed. i dont have $12 too waste you nit-wits! i need that money for my trip to california! damn me and my "losing things" capability.

i think its time now for some hot chocolate and a bagel with cream cheese.

written @ 13:32:57 on 2001-02-19
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.