no classes for me this week!

so.

today is monday. the beginning of the week. yet, oddly, for me, its kind of the start of a mini-vacation. being the retail major that i am, we always have this "purdue retail career fair" every year that the school takes some students to. its a really great opportunity to make contacts, do interviews, and learn information about some great companies. so every year like 30 or so students and a couple teachers travel to indiana for 4 days and leave all of the rest of us in athens. well normally this isnt a big deal to me. and no im not going this year. prolly next year though.

the big deal is that this year, since ive dropped the psych class, i only have retail classes. therefore all of my classes are cancelled. i had the 2 that i normally have on mondays, because theyre before 2 pm when the bus is leaving for purdue. but my 2 tuesday classes, my 2 wednesday classes, and my 1 thursday class is cancelled cause most of the students and both of my teachers will be gone. yay! so i had class today till noon and ill have one class on friday morning, but thats it for the entire week!

yay! yay! yay!

ADDITIONS FROM THE LIVE JOURNAL

9:11 am

hot chocolate when it is snowing out is good. bagels with cream cheese are good too. class is not so good, but being organized is great!

12:55 pm

sleep...need more sleep.

10:14 pm

ally mcbeal is my favorite tv show. i love robert downey jr. but sometimes that combination makes me cry. like tonite. it made me cry.

written @ 981414944 on 2001-02-05
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.