the ups and downs, or i made another list.

yes its 8 o'clock in the morning and i am awake. yes this is an oddity. but i have a good reason. today my mom's coming to get me and all my crap and take me home and away from this ucky place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

im so excited the quarter is over. this year has been such a series of ups and downs for me. and frankly, i never want it to be that way again. thats have a little recap:

1. i start my job as an RA--elated.

2. make a new friend--elated.

3. grandma has serious heartattack--anxious, worried.

4. find out that the hot guy from last school year is still willing to talk to me--elated.

5. start to realize my job as an RA sucks ass--disappointed.

6. make even more new friends--elated.

7. my parents tell me they are divorcing--devastated.

8. get drunk one nite and puke in bathroom--disgusted.

9. get fired for puking incident--ashamed, frustrated.

10. have to move all the way across campus to a shitty dorm--pissed.

11. winter break--relieved.

12. first 3 weeks of winter quarter i am a total lush--party on!

13. realize its really cold in ohio--pissed.

14. dont talk to the hottie from last year anymore--disappointed.

15. 20th birthday--elated.

16. start semi-flirting with old friend from home--elated.

17. spring break is over--disappointed.

18. red hot chilli peppers/foo fighters concert--elated and pissed (FF were no-shows.)

19. want to see more and more of guy from home--confused.

20. start this diary--relieved.

21. become a huge lasy ass--disappointed.

22. find out im going to Hong Kong for a summer internship--excited beyond belief.

23. find out because im a huge slacker, im going to fail all my classes--worried, panicky, stressed.

24. become a worse smoker--disappointed, frustrated.

25. find out i dont fail all my classes, only one maybe--elated.

26. packing and saying bye to dear friends--sad, wistful.

27. im going home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!--excited.

bye bye kiddies. have a good summer. and make sure you all email me when im in hong kong. im going to start another diary especially for that trip. so look for me there. ill post a link to it as soon as i have one.

written @ 8:24 am on 2000-06-10
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.