the world takes a bath.

im eating my last popsicle and this is what i have to say:

the wind roars and the rain splatters. the sky is a mass of seething grey clouds. and dave matthews is my lone companion. here to weather the evening storm with me. hunger roars in my belly. but the world will not let me leave my room. the wind is hurtling the rain at the walls. splattering against them. so much rain. it is sloshing around on my windowsill. and my screen is so rain-blurred that i can not find the outside. through the splish-splash i hear a low rumble. then a bright light. the storm is chasing me now. and then there is the worst sound--a siren wailing away. it can only mean harm. this damned beast has caused harm to my picture perfect little world. and the splish-splash slows and the sirens wail even louder. the sun peeks through. a glimmer of hope...no. the thunderous roars continue still. so i sit and drink. and wait for the inevitable calm to come. for people to breathe a sigh of relief. for the world to continue on its way. the world at its worst. beating down, punishing the ground with its sopping wet punches. building a new life within. it rejuvenates us. makes us remember the excellence that is earth. it makes them scream and play, laugh and not care, no more worries. just a little rain party on the green. a sea of laughter breaks through to me. they love this time. i. i dread it. the calm is seeping in. it is enveloping everything in its way. covering it with a radiating glow. the world is fresh-faced and new. it has had its own bath.

written @ 6:38 pm on 2000-06-02
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.