frizzy hair...ick!

hallo world.

so, im going to learn some more salsa dancing techniques tonite from 9-12 and then im supposed to go out with the girlies for latin dance nite. but, the dilemma is this. i love going out. especially with these girlies. theyre obscenely fun to party with. but, i hate going out when the weather is so far from perfect. see, i unfortunately was not blessed with wonderful hair. now dont get me wrong, i like my hair usually...but if their is the slightest drop of humidity in the air...well, im sure you can imagine. i tend to look like hell after about 5 minutes out-of-doors. so, unless it clears up a bit in the next few hours...i feel, i shall be resigned to my room for the nite.

reading over this, i realize that i sound a bit shallow and vain. and truth be told, im not either really. on any normal day, i could care less what i look like. hell, i dont even wear makeup or fix my hair on a regular day. but, if im going to go out, well then i feel this requires a little extra effort on my part. so, i pull out my "vampy" clothes, put on some makeup, and dry my hair so that it at least hangs straight.

and after all that work, if 2 seconds after i step outside, my hair falls and gets frizzy, well, i tend to get a bit pissy. i mean, i just spent over an hour trying to look my best, and i walk outside, and it all goes to hell, in a matter of minutes. grrrrrrrrrrrrrr. somedays i really ahte my hair.

and it sure as hell doesnt help that i freakin live in OHIO. hello humidity! ugh. i used to live in san diego. and let me tell you, i never had problems with my hair there. its called "dry heat" and boy do i love it! almost more than i love complaining. hehehe.

well thats enough for now. weather (hehehe, get the pun?) i got out tonite or not, im sure youll all hear about it later. b/c i'll either be right back here, complaining about all the dicks that tried to "get some ass" or ill be complaining about the weather. so, good luck to you all, on your weekend adventures, and i hope none of you were blessed with frizzy hair.

oh, and ive decided that i dont like numbering my entries anymore, so they will now all have titles. how fun!

written @ 5:49 pm on 2000-05-12
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.