eleventh

i must look like the hugest goon right now, and i dont even care b/c im so happy. this has been one of the most obscene days of my entire life. i started the day totally stressed and cranky and now im relieved, happy, and amazed.

but i digress.

first off i had a crapload of stuff for school today. i had to have 1/3 of my color theory project done this morning, my schedule for fall quarter made out, and i had a HUGE accounting test too.

so at 8 this morning when my day started, i had 1/4 of my project done (but it was done wrong, so basically i had shit done), and i still had 3 chapters to read in accounting. so in color theory i got totally frustrated and redid my whole project. ick. then i turned in my fall quarter scehdule and my advisor said it looked good. and i found out that i got a kickass time to schedule! woohoo. the first sign of the good things to come today. then i had from 1-4 to do those 3 chapters. well i got through 1 and then decided that id rather sleep then do well on my test. so, i did. and this means i probably failed my test. i took it from 4-5 and it was hard but i think i did ok on the problem that was worth 40 points, so thats good. then i got dinner and decided i should probably check my mail (since i havent checked it in over a week). and now my day turns towards the fun bright lights. hehehe.

i got back to my teeny dorm room, and ripped open all of my mail and guess what???

1. i got my plane tickets for my trip to hong kong this summer!!!!!!

2. i got my letter stating that i am no longer on probation from Ohio University!!!!!!

3. i got my letter offering me my job as a Resident Assistant back for next school year!!!!!!

woohoo woohoo woohoo

i am such the happy girlie right now. but you probably dont see what all the fuss is about. well, fall quarter of this year, i got caught puking in a dormitory bathroom after a little too much tequila (ick) and i got fired from my job as an RA. but since i did such a good job at all my other duties and this was the first time id ever had any problems drinking or anything, they said that if i kept myself clean i MIGHT get my job back for the following year. i was completely devastated. that and my parents getting divorced have turned this into one of the bleakest years of my life. so, now that i am getting back the job that i LOVE and treasure with my whole self, the world is right again. and i am obscenely happy. for once.

written @ 5:48 pm on 2000-05-11
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.