fifth

i am so exhausted. i finally finished my studying for my social psych midterm and went and took it. it wasnt too hard actually--surprising! but now im trying to deal with my friend doug, and thats killing me. he wants to get back with this bratty girl thats always breakin up with him, and he wont listen to a damn thing i have to say about it. i hate boys! they never freakin listen to reason, why is that? i need a new topic now........im getting way too stressed about this. how about music? sounds good i think. there is this great new band im addicted to, phantom planet. theyre from cali, my old home state!, and they are so awesome. all their songs are so cool, all old sounded and kinda funky. i just love 'em. on the way to my midterm today i started making up some lyrics in my head. i have no clue if theyre any good or not. i wish i knew more musically inclined people, then i could ask one of them maybe. i probably would get chicken though. well this is what i came up with:

Hold my head up high,

Sit and watch,

As you just walk on by.

For my life is just a player's game,

In which,

I don't even know my own name.

unfortunately, i have no musical ability at all, so i have no clue if its good. damn damn damn. ick, i think im getting a sore throat. this is not good.

written @ 4:01 pm on 2000-05-01
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.