happy turkey day ya'll!

i woke up today just before 9. to snow. and promptly ran down the stairs so i wouldnt miss one second of the macys parade. i love that damned thing. mom had made cinnamon rolls for breakfast so i had one of those and a tall glass of orange juice. then i watched the entire parade while mom made 3 pies in the kitchen.

around noon i got a shower, got dressed, and fixed myself up. then i made green bean casserole while my mom got some ham cooked. then we all piled in the jeep and headed to my aunts with all the food.

my god. i ate so much. it was all so good. i had turkey and ham and rolls and two casseroles and veggies and mashed potatoes and corn and cherry pie. and god. it was so good. then we watched 2 crappy football games and came home. it was a great day. and my family from out of town never showed up so i didnt have to be uncomfortable around people i dont know. yay!

now i really cant wait for christmas.

written @ 11:27 pm on 25.11.04
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.