turkey day!!!

wow. i didnt realize it, but i hit 1000 entries here a coupla weeks ago. it was this entry. when i started this thing [nearly 4 years ago] i never thought itd last this long. i certainly never thought id make this many friends. and i never thought id discover so much about myself. but i have, and so theres one more thing to add to my list of what im thankful for today.

i love thanksgiving. its a great holiday and it starts off a great holiday season. christmas is my favorite time of year, and even though this holiday season isnt shaping up at all the way id like, itll still be okie.

im not spending today with anyone, and the one person i had hoped would be here for christmas wont be. its just not in the budget. and my parents wont be here after christmas like last year. so yeah, an entire holiday season without my family. i cant believe it.

at least im going to ali's for christmas eve, and im sure i'll have something fun to do on new years eve. but the most important days.....yeah. ugh.

but today isnt a day for this kind of talk. today is thanksgiving. so im going to give thanks.

thanks to my mom and dad--even though we arent together today, youre with me always.

thanks to ali & shan--for making my life here in Mass a lot brighter and a lot more fun.

thanks to my girl carrie back home--youre the one i can always count on sweetie.

thanks to all my dland pals--for getting me through the rough times, and for joining me in celebrating the good times.

thanks to nick--for showing me that i will love forever.

thanks to me--for showing myself that i am better than that. and i always will be.

written @ 12:38 pm on 27.11.03
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.