today: thoughts on war.

alright, i havent mentioned this "war with iraq" in my diary yet, because quite frankly, im sick of hearing about it. i havent watched the news in over 2 months. i refuse to read the newspaper. basically, if the piece of news isnt highlighted on Yahoo's front page, then i dont know about it. but the fact that we might go to war today, TODAY, has caught my attention. and all i can say about it is this, FUCK YOU GEORGE W.

i do not want to see a war over something like this. i do not want to worry about my friends and family that serve in the military for this country. as it is right now, i have 2 very close friends, one in the navy, and one in the marines, whom i havent heard from in sometime. which leads me to believe theyre off on some ship somewhere. and im too scared to email the people whom will tell me where my friends are. cause if they are on that ship, id rather not know about it. im completely in denial about this war. i dont want it, and i dont want to think about it.

but its not under my control. so today im going to go to work. and im going to hope that mr bush can come to his senses and see that we dont need a war. we really really dont.

this is st. patricks day. i should be in cleveland right now, with nick and all his friends getting trashed at a bar listening to some morning DJ do a show. too many rounds of killians should be on my mind today. not war. and for that, im sad.

written @ 10:21 am on 17.03.03
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.