waiting.

remind me never to have my blood drawn again. seriously. i wake my ass up before 6 am to drive up to the hospital by 7, just so i can get these damn tests over with. and i had to fast for 12 hours too. so im starving. im tired. and that dumb "nurse" trys to draw my blood from a place where there is NO VEIN!

jesus. shes telling me to look at it.."look how slow its coming, are you sure you fasted?" yes im sure i fasted you dumb bitch. i think i can remember not to eat anything for 12 freaking hours. so here i am getting lightheaded and all ready to pass out and shes talking about how the blood wont come fast enough and i swear to god my blood pressure is dropping like i rock. im all "um. i think i might pass out."

finally she got good at something, took out the needle and moved me to laying down position. stupid idiot. they gave me an ice pack for my neck and some orange juice. after about 10 minutes i felt better so she tried again, thankfully on my other arm. this time she managed to hit my vein, and she used a bigger needle. so it was fast and i was done.

but christ. all that for 2 vials of blood? christ. and my arm hurts still. the one where she fucked up. its all puffy and bruised. the other arm is perfectly fine, big surprise.

written @ 4:19 pm on 22.12.02
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.