end work people rant.

i have decided to dedicate this entire entry to the people i work with. feel free not to read it.

*****

peers: [other senior managers/lower level managers]

there are 8 other female managers. 1 is my boss. shes cool. 2 are on the same level as me. they're cool. 5 are below me. 2 of those girls rock. hardcore. theyre both around my age and they do their job and dont complain about it. like me. of the last 3, 2 are my age. they do their job, whatever, i dont really feel good or bad about them. the last one is about 20 years my senior. shes also a direct employee of mine. and i can not stand her. she fails to do things correctly, VERY VERY important things, and then has the GALL to complain when others dont do other things correctly. i can not tell you how many HUGE projects i have had to take over and completely redo or just plain old DO, because she either didnt do it right, or didnt effing do it. i was until today, 4 weeks behind in my training work. cause i was busy doing HER work. unacceptable. i wish she had transferred like she wanted to. would have made my life so much easier.

there are 4 male managers. 3 of them are on my level. and they're all great. i have no problems with any of them. one, my direct boss, is like the BEST person i have ever worked for. sure hes a little bit Too nice to people, but i wont pick that up. :) the other guy, is below me. and a total wreck. he stresses over the most mundane things. the only things i stress over at work are the diamond count [super effing important] and projects that were due 3 months ago, but havent been completed, and now I have to do them. boo.

employees: [ie. the people who work under me, by department]

department H--these are the nicest ladies ever. no problems. great department overall.

department W--the girls are okie, you tell them to do something they'll do it. the ladies, my god. they just wander off and leave their register unattended for hours. christ. what a pain. im sure customers hate us. ah well.

department J--this is the department i've worked the most in. this is also where all my problem people are. i have 3 female employees and 2 male. the women do the selling part of their job just fine. they clean cases, put out stock, work on projects i give them. the only thing NO ONE can do, is fill out paperwork correctly, which in that department is VITAL. VITAL. gah. the men. one is lazier than hell and doesnt do anything right. he'll be gone after christmas i can guarantee it, if he doesnt quit before that, that is. the older one, does his job. he sells well, he'll work on projects, he fills out paperwork, but he also complains about every little fucking thing. and not to the right people. he thinks hes a manager or something. idiot. IM THE MANAGER. NOT YOU. get it through your head. IM THE BOSS. dont tell me how to do my fucking job. i know how to do it. the problem wasnt with what i did, it was you! you cant fucking count for christs sake. jesus.

anyway. those are the main people i associate with at work. do you know realize why i say i can not stand work? its not the job, the job is fine. its the effing people i have to put up with. i wish all my ohio pals would move to MA. id fire all of my employees and hire them. theyd all make excellent sales associates.

*****

end work people rant.

also im working 7 days in a row. why? because im silly and feel like driving to DC next weekend to visit people. her and him. i hope its fun. i need some fun. especially after 7 days of this crap. god.

written @ 8:25 pm on 01.09.02
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.