i gave the gift of name.

so today i got some interesting news, twice.

the first thing is that bricktop is back. maybe not back to d-land, cause i haven't checked on that yet. but he's back from the nether worlds. and thats a damn good thing if i do say so.

the second thing is that my cousin billy, who is only like 2 months older than me, just had a baby. he is now a father. amazing. but the more amazing thing is that he named the baby after ME. me, sara, what a boring name. and i havent talked to him in nearly 10 years. but we do have a special connection, me and billy. and i am so thrilled to know that he thinks enough of me to name his first born daughter after me. i feel so blessed. im going to send him a card i think. a real one no less, no fakey email greeting shit. a real live card.

cause im good at that dammit. and because i cant afford a real gift. but ha! i gave the gift of name, so ha! i dont have to buy a gift. right?

written @ 11:52 p.m. on 2001-07-17
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.