sure i can get hit on...but can i get a job?

so today i went over to the borders that's right next to the apartment complex. and i looked around a bit, got myself familiar with the layout, bought a small book and 2 cards and asked for an application. hopefully they'll pick me and then i can work there. cause its just a hop-skip-and-a-jump from the apartment.

on the walk back to the apartment, this black jeep grand cherokee drove past me. i noticed it because i like jeeps. one of my favorite car brands. then it turned around and drove back towards me. and stopped like 10 feet from me. and the window came down. and a young, cute male stuck his head out the window. i was praying he wasn't going to ask for directions to somewhere because hello! i just moved here yesterday! and he didn't. he did try to pick me up though. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

he said, "i dont usually do this, but i saw you in the bookstore and you look nice...i was wondering..." and i immediately smiled and said "im sorry. i already have a boyfriend." and he looked a little sad, but the said "of course you do, im not surprised at all. im sorry to bother you." and i said "thanks" (you know, for the compliment and all) and then walked off.

HA! i havent been hit on in months...yay!

just the little booster i needed.

written @ 3:36 p.m. on 2001-06-11
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.