my emergency room trip.

well well kiddies. last nite i had a nice little trip to the emergency room. wanna hear about it? i know you do so i'll just tell ya.

yesterday afternoon, around 2, i started getting these killer pains around my left ovary. now its the girly time of the month, so i wasn't too concerned about it. but when after the heating pad wasn't helping at all (and it usually does) and 2 doses of Tylenol and a lot of complaining on my part, eric finally decided i was going to the emergency room. whether i liked it or not.

and i'll be honest with you--i didnt. i despise hopsitals.

so we got there around 8 pm. a nice nurse guy named lance checked my out, decided i did need to be seen by a doctor and waas sent to registration. i registered. then sat around in the waiting room for a half hour or so. at 5 till 9 they took me into a room. and left eric out in the waiting area. damn them. so then i got to strip down and fear my pelvic exam and freeze to death and read everything in the room that my eyes could make out for 45 minutes while no one came to see me. then the nice nurse lance brought my eric to me. and we hung out till about 10:30 when a freaking doctor came to see me. and he decided i need blood work to make sure i wasnt pregnant and all this other crap.

hello! pregnant! um no. i dont think so.

so then i had 4 tubes of blood taken (ick ick ick) and a pelvic exam. and i was right all along kiddies. i was just a ruptured cyst on my left ovary. but it hurt like a bitch. so they gave me a shot of Anaprox in my ass (which made my ass hurt but stopped my tummy from hurting) and gave me a prescription and sent me home. at 11:30. 3 and 1/2 hours to tell me something i already knew. damn the hospitals for being so freaking slow.

written @ 10:31 a.m. on 2001-06-02
< * >

take a look around
* now
* then
* me
* the move
* rings
* wishes
* exit
* dland

contact
* contact the girl
* love notes
* leave your mark
* instant
* in the flesh



: reasons to want this.